Life, as I know it.

I hate it when someone is ahead of me, but I am happy when I’m ahead of someone. Why is that? I asked myself, what did he do? What did I miss? What’s wrong with me? Maybe because “there will be someone better and lesser than me”.

I have to ask myself, how many demons they beat, how may wrong turns they made, how many secret tears, or how many times they forget to smile just to get there. And if I am ahead of someone I feel good but, it doesn’t give me the right to judge them. Because I don’t know what they are going through or if they can make it to where they supposed to go.I tend to compare my life with others, I judge them just to make myself better. And sometimes it’s the same reason why I end up being empty inside. but, I can decide, if I will be an inspiration or to live a life with envy.

We are all different. I might be walking with someone but we are walking on a different path, different speed, different destination, different belief, and different reason. It doesn’t mean that I move slowly I will not get there. What works for them might not work for me or vice versa. I set my own speed and time. I compete with myself not with others to reach my goals in life.

You see my friend, life is not that complicated. We struggle for survival, we want the best position in the company, we want to travel the world, and we want to have a family. We all have goals and we want to achieve it. There will be people that will laugh at your dreams or drag you down. Don’t mind them, pray for them because you understand them and what they are missing in this life. But, there are people that will always be there for you, but you can’t choose who will stay. They also have their own fight and decisions to make. You can’t make people stop their dreams. Take time to see the things around you, that means everything, the good and not the good one. The good ones will make you feel blessed. And not the good one will make you appreciate what you have, and sometimes it’s not that bad because you haven’t seen the whole iceberg, you don’t know the whole story. So might as well stop for a while and enjoy. And how to do we know which one is good if the other one doesn’t exist. We all get hungry, we buy foods. That’s the reason why other people need to exist in your life. There’s a reason to everything why they came and left. They will leave you lessons or you give them the lessons. We learned from the pain, sadness, happiness, frustration and falling apart. We fall in love, get hurt, losing grip, never ending tears, losing friends and family. When you lost someone and you never had a chance to tell them, that is the worst feeling. No matter how beautiful your message to their funeral is, it’s meaningless.

You still love no matter how much pain it will give you, and love is the best feeling in the world. As long as you have your family and God, you will never get lost. I can always go back to them, they come running to save me.

We reap what we sow. when you plant a banana, you will reap a banana. Respect the people around you, it means everyone. Have the courage to face life. Learn to forgive. Pray not only in time of hopelessness but all the time. Be there for your parents and your family. Laugh often. Be always thankful. Make real friends. Seek wisdom to understand and change what you can. Be kind. Have patience. Be strong in times of adversity. Be mindful of what you say. Fall in love. Smile. We can’t make a perfect life but we can create a good one. Someone said, we are in this world, but we are not for this world. We can’t live here forever. Life is an echo, the sound you make will be the same sound that will come back to you after you make it. Because in the end it’s not the length, but the quality of life you live. Live with no regrets.

Leave a Reply

